top of page
  • Writer's pictureMelo Acuna

Curfew to begin at 8:00 P.M. beginning August 6

New curfew for NCR – 8:00 P.M. to 4:00 A.M.

MANILA – The city and municipal executives agreed to enforce an 8:00 P.M. to 4:00 A.M. curfew for the National Capital Region beginning Friday, August 6,2021.

The curfew will correspond with the enforcement of the enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) in Metro Manila.

MMDA Chairman Benjamin C. Abalos said at today’s Malacañang Press Briefing the liquor ban will be left to local chief executives.

“There are LGUs saying they have no liquor ban, including Makati, Taguig, Pasig and Las Piñas and Valenzuela, Mandaluyong, Parañaque, Pasay, Navotas, Pateros, Quezon City and San Juan where the ban’s enforced,” said the MMDA chair.

It will be recalled President Duterte approved the recommendations from the Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases to place the NCR under the strictest lockdown from August 6 – 20 to stem the rise in COVID-19 cases further aggravated by the Delta variant. (Melo M. Acuña)

MMDA Chair Benjamin "Benhur" C. Abalos speaking at the Malacanang Press Briefing at midday today. (Screen grab/Melo M. Acuña)

103 views0 comments


bottom of page